A Southern Gentleman for Christmas

MERRY CHRISTMAS

It’s hard to believe the year is almost over.  Forgive me if that sounds like the beginning of half of the newsletters in your inbox. But it’s the truth.  I also apologize for the long blog post.

If you’ve been keeping up with me this year, you know I started the year with what seemed like a crazy idea, publish 12 TITLES IN 12 MONTHS. When I first told people what I was going to do, the comments ranged from “insane,” “wow” to “why”. I have to admit, there were a couple of times when I thought I wasn’t going to make it to the end, but I did…thank God. Those few unpredictable times gave way to some surprise books…THE FIX UP, THE FLING, THE NIGHT I FELL IN LOVE and title twelve, A SOUTHERN GENTLEMAN.

There were a couple of titles I planned for this year that just never came together and were pushed back to next year. On the one hand, I’m disappointed those books didn’t come out this year, but I’d rather hold them back and give them the attention they need in order to tell the stories the right way.  I apologize to those readers who have been waiting to read DESPERATE DESIRE.  I could have rushed to release it, but I think I would have done Corianne an injustice by releasing her story without giving it the proper finish.  I promise to share her story early next year. Also on the schedule for next year is the third installment of THE GOOD GIRL, MISS MATCH Book two and possibly the third installment in THE ALEX CHRONICLES series. Until then, I hope you will enjoy reading Avery and Jeremiah’s story this holiday.

If you read WHAT MY FRIENDS NEED TO KNOW, then you’ll recognize Avery as the bridal salon owner.  I got the idea for this book while I was at the RWA Conference.  I was in a class and they mentioned sharing the stories of your guest stars.  Avery and Jeremiah were briefly mentioned, but hearing Avery tell Alex how she and Jeremiah met, sounded like it would be a good story to tell.  Originally,  A SOUTHERN GENTLEMAN was going to be a stand alone novella, but it grew into a full-length novel, which is now book one in a new series.  The tentative name for the series is A SOUTHERN FAMILY.  I really like where this series is going and hope you will as well.

I’m a reader like you and I discover the story as I write.  I have to admit that sometimes I’m surprised at how a story ends.  Like with MISS MATCH, it was never my intention to leave it with a cliffhanger, and WHAT MY FRIENDS NEED TO KNOW didn’t start out as steamy as it is.  But as the characters evolved, so did the story.  I’m excited to see what springs forth from my mind onto the screen next year.

Thank you for taking this writing journey with me. I hope you have an amazing, safe, peaceful and fun holiday season with your family and friends.

Merry Christmas

 

 

TITLE 12…A SOUTHERN GENTLEMAN

a-southern-gentleman-cover-as-of-11-1-2016

“A woman walks into a crowded bar and meets a nice southern gentleman.” That sounds like the beginning of a bad joke or the beginning of a fun love story.

At first meeting, Avery Marshal and Jeremiah Logan, have nothing in common. He’s from Alabama and she’s a native New Yorker. He loves steak and potatoes and she’s trying to lose ten pounds. He thinks her curves are sexy and she loves his accent.

He’s only in town for a few months, and they agree to set an expiration date on their relationship, but not on their hearts.

How much time do you need to know you’ve found the “one”?

A SOUTHERN GENTLEMAN is waiting for you at

Amazon Kindle Logo    Get_it_on_iBooks_Badge_US_1114    RKobo_CMYK Logo

Leave a Reply

