Book NO:9 in The Twelve Titles Challenge

It’s the end of the third quarter and time for another release.  This title came as a surprise.  I’m a panster…for those that don’t know what that is, it means I don’t plot or plan out my stories.  I let the characters talk.  It sort of makes me a voyeur and the first to read their story.  My writing style is very different from my non-writing life.  In most every other aspect of my life, I’m a planner.

I knew when I set out to do this challenge I was going to publish a title a month.  In fact, I knew pretty much each month what kind of story I wanted to publish [i.e., short story, novella, novelette or full length].  However, this month, I ran into a little glitch.  The original title for this month, needed another read through and clean up.  By the time I finished, I was in jeopardy of not making my deadline.  A little chat with my editor and I decided to make a switch.  That’s not exactly true, I needed a story.

I moved November’s story to September, sort of.  The title originally scheduled for November needed a little too much clean up to make the deadline.  Thank God for this story, because that’s where it came from.  A little prayer and a weekend in front of the computer and a story was born.

I hope you enjoy it.  And if you do, please leave a review at the outlet you downloaded it from.  Thanks.

Here’s Book NO:9…

I WANT A DIVORCE…would you give into your spouse’s request for a divorce, or would you fight for your marriage?

Cicely has given her husband Tariq, thirty days to recall the story of the night he fell in love with her. If he can’t, she’s filing for divorce.

the-night-i-fell-in-love-cover-as-of-9-23-2016 THE NIGHT I FELL IN LOVE is available for pre-order at iBooks .

Leave a Reply

