Meet Chloe from The Alex Chronicles: What My Friends Don’t Know

Alex Book One Promo Card Chloe

CHLOE…

EXCERPT:

YOU KNOW THAT SAYING, “WHAT happens in Vegas stays in Vegas?”  Take it from me, that’s a bunch of crap.  What happens in Vegas packs itself up and comes home with you.  I should know because that’s what happened to me.

When I met Marcelo at Taylor’s party, I really should have known better, but he is so fine. In the daylight he looked a lot different. You have to be careful when you meet someone in a place that isn’t lit very well.

After seeing him in the light of day, it was worse than I imagined.   This was a beautiful, sinful Brazilian dream…jet black, wavy hair, green grey eyes, and lips I imagined doing things to me Orlando couldn’t even…my God.  And thanks to my idiot head, hopefully soon-to-be ex-husband, I have to stop seeing him, otherwise I might lose the upper hand in any future divorce deliberations.  But Marcelo would be worth it.   I get all hot in certain places just thinking about him.

I told Marcelo all about Orlando and my attorney’s suggestion that I not get involved with anyone right now.  My attorney should have also known when it comes to my personal life, I only do a fraction of the things he suggests.

So Marcelo and I are phone dating.  At first I felt a little strange mixing business with pleasure, but Orlando left me.  That makes me single and free to see whomever I choose.

Marcelo keeps asking when I’m coming back to Brazil, but I just can’t risk being seen with him in a social setting.  Publicly, we have to remain distant business associates.

Once the deal is complete and Orlando and I are divorced, I’m headed to Brazil.  Until then, I’ll have to settle for texting, emailing, video dating and some great phone calls.  I’ve been wearing my Rosetta Stone CDs out.  I can almost order lunch and buy a bathing suit in Portuguese.

 

To celebrate the release, I’m keeping it at the pre-order price, $2.99.

Available at  Amazon    iBooks   Nook or Barnes and Noble   Kobo

For More information go to www.readtracyreed.com

Leave a Reply

