Meet Taylor from The Alex Chronicles: What My Friends Don’t Know

Alex Book One Promo Card Taylor

TAYLOR…

EXCERPT:

Jason has been calling me every day since I bolted.  He says all he wants to do is talk, but every time I hear his voice, I melt.  His voice reminds me of a deep baritone angel.  I can’t talk to him, because I’ll get lost in the beautiful sound of his voice and instantly forget why being with him is wrong.

I may like younger men, but I draw the line at dating a classmate’s son.  It’s bad enough I dated my ex-boyfriend’s father.  Every time I think about seeing Jason’s mother’s picture, it re-enforces the fact that he is way too young for me, and that’s a bad thing…but being bad can be very fun.

I picked up my phone and pressed Jason’s number and stared at his picture.  Call me weak.  I pressed the button and before the second ring, my phone beeped with a call from my assistant.   Okay God, I get it.  I’ll leave him alone.

“Hi Dylan.”

“Oh good, I got you.”

“What’s up?”

“Where are you?”

“I’m coming down the street.  Is the client there?”

“Yes, but I don’t think….I mean, Clarice called and she’s a couple of blocks over and she could really use your help.  I can handle things here.”

“Dylan, I’m pulling into the driveway.  Once I sign the papers you have for me, you can go help Clarice.”

“But Taylor, I mean, boss, really it’s no problem.  I’m already here and we’re almost finished with the walk-through.”

I got out of the car and hurried inside.  “Dylan, hang up.”  I pressed the button, ended the call, walked inside and down the hall to the kitchen.

I love this house.  I actually considered selling my house and buying this one, except it’s too big for me.  Maybe if I had a family.

Dylan was standing in the doorway of the kitchen with a folder and a pen.

“Hey Taylor, sign where the tabs are and then you can go help Clarice.”

“Where’s the client?”

“He’s down the hall.”

I took the folder and pushed past him.  I put my bag on the counter and signed the papers.  “Is there anything else?” I handed him the folder.

“Taylor, I really can handle this,” he pleaded.

“Dylan, stop it.”

I heard footsteps approaching.  “Go help Clarice and I’ll be there as soon as I finish here.”

“But…”

“Dylan…leave or find a new job.”  He turned and walked away.

I looked in the direction of the footsteps and saw a cute boy, tall, fair skinned, dark hair and gentle eyes. He looked vaguely familiar.  Then, I heard a second set of heavier footsteps.  I looked in the direction of the footsteps waiting on the client to appear.  “Hello Taylor.”

“Jason…”

“I see you’ve met my son, Zachary.”  He continued into the kitchen.

“Your what!”

 

 

To celebrate the release, I’m keeping it at the pre-order price, $2.99.

Available at  Amazon    iBooks   Nook or Barnes and Noble   Kobo

For More information go to www.readtracyreed.com

Leave a Reply

