Generational Curse Part Two Writing Challenge

Last week I finally went back to work on part two of GENERATIONAL CURSE.  I was hoping to have it completed by the anniversary date of part one.  Unfortunately, that’s not going to happen.  Let me rephrase that, I might have a rough  version completed by the end of the year.

Earlier this year, I joined a writing challenge for The Alex Chronicles Part Two.  I chose that book, because it was complete.  It only needed a polish.  Unfortunately, I had rewritten part one which affected the plot of part two.  You already know where I’m headed with this.  That meant a rewrite.   That  rewrite, threw off my schedule.

So now, I’m trying to complete two big books by the end of the year.  And it gets more complicated, because they’re written in different voice.  The Alex series is written in multiple first person POV and the Generational Curse series is in third person POV.

The other day, I got a little nervous when it seemed like I had forgotten how to write in third person.  My personal writing preference is first person.  But for the Generational Curse series, third person works best.

I’m excited about the way Generational Curse part two is coming along.  I think you’ll like.   It has a title, but it might change.  Currently, it’s called Intentional Curse.  Part Two revolves around Kyla’s baby sister Corianne and her husband Dexter.   So far, it’s shaping up to be a very juicy story.   If you didn’t like Eric in part one, you definitely won’t like Dexter.  I think he might be slimier than Eric.

I’ve been asked if Kyla and Sean will be in this book and the answer is yes.  I’m not sure about the other characters yet, because this is about Corianne and her world.   This story has  my first interracial pairing plus a few new characters to like, love and dislike.

The other question I get is “What happened to Chris and Trina?”  I might answer that question with a novella.  The same with Eric and Olivia.  I myself would like to know what happened to them.  We’ll see.

In the meantime, I’m on a mission or challenge to get this book completed in six weeks.  Scary thought, I know, but I’ve got a plan…10,000 words a week.  So far, this week’s total is 6,814.  Let’s see how I finish out the week.

Have a great weekend.

Tracy

Leave a Reply

