Palate Cleanser

Palate Cleanser…this is usually a phrase thrown around in the food industry.  I’m a foodie so maybe that’s why I latched on to it.  Anyway, I’ve been working on quite a few projects this summer and in between editing and waiting on proofs, I needed a little break from writing.  A palate cleanser.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have a couple of projects due before the end of the year and sometimes the waiting period can be nerve wracking.  Last week I shared how I took a break before completing revisions on my next full-length book, The Alex Chronicles: What My Friends Don’t Know.  Praise God, I finished the revisions.  Now I’m waiting for the proof.  Ask any writer and they will probably tell you this is one of the longest periods of the writing process.  Second to waiting on the first sale for a new book.

While waiting on the proof for what I call “Alex One” I needed a palate cleanser. The cleanser I chose, was to update my website.  Let me back up.  I had already updated the site a couple of weeks ago to relaunch with the release of the Alex Prequel.  I did a soft relaunch and then, I saw a video for an Adobe Muse Update and loved what I saw.  I created my website with Adobe Muse…super easy.

Now I’m rebuilding my website.  This may sound like procrastination, but it’s not.  I’m rushing to get it complete, because my new proof is do any minute and the next round of minor revisions will take place before getting it out to my beta readers.  So, for the past couple of days, I’ve been playing the role of web designer.

I invite you to visit the current site and tell me what you think.  Keep in mind, it will be down very soon.  www.readtracyreed.com

Here’s a little treat, the cover for the Alex Prequel.  Details on how to get this book will be forth coming.   Enjoy the last days of summer.

Prequel-Website-Image

Leave a Reply

