Is A Kiss Ever Just A Kiss?

Promo-Card-#6-Recovered

Is a kiss ever just a kiss?  This is a question that plagues Sean and Kyla.  See for yourself in this excerpt.

GENERATIONAL CURSE is on special for a limited time $ .99.  Get your copy and see who won the battle or if they both lose.

 

EXCERPT:

“So, I’ve been thinking,” she [Kyla] confessed.

“About?”

“I don’t want you to kiss me.”

He [Sean] rolled his eyes.  This was becoming a habit, questions about church and sex.  “I thought—”

“Hear me out.  I don’t want you to kiss me, because you don’t want to.”

“I didn’t say that,” he countered.

He desperately wanted to kiss her, but he knew he couldn’t.   She wasn’t like any other woman he had dated.  Although he knew what she was up to, he had to remain steadfast in his commitment to God.  Looking at her lips, he sensed how Adam must have felt when Eve presented him with that apple…all shiny, wet and juicy.   Kyla’s lips were his forbidden fruit.  He knew that if he tasted her lips, he wouldn’t be able to stop and his witness would be dead.  He couldn’t give in.   He needed to show Kyla it was possible to be in a relationship with someone of the opposite sex without being sexually involved.

“I know and I don’t want to kiss you,” she announced.

“You don’t?”

“No.”  She put the spoon in her mouth and he became mesmerized by her lips.  “You were right.  I didn’t realize how personal kissing is…for you.”

“What’s that supposed to mean?” He was confused and offended at her statement.

“I understand you a little better now and when you kiss me, I want it to be because you want to.  And when I kiss you, I want it to be because you want me to.”

“Where is this coming from?” He went from being excited about possibly kissing her and figuring out if he could control himself, to being annoyed she would make a statement like that.  He wasn’t a sex addict who would fall off the wagon behind one kiss.  He was a grown man trying to be strong and not give the devil an opportunity to throw him off his game.

“I didn’t realize…I mean, since you can’t have sex, and kissing is all you have…”

“I’m not a eunuch.  I didn’t lose my…I can have sex.  I’ve just made a decision not to again until marriage.”

“I know.”  She smiled picturing Sean naked.  She cleared her throat and continued.

This attempt at wearing Sean down wasn’t working.  He was a lot stronger than she thought.  She was trying to be honest, but instead, she was making herself excited and her only options were calling Eric or self-fulfillment.  Her cousins and her girlfriends bragged about their little devices, but she didn’t like artificial entertainment.  Besides, she didn’t need one because she could have Eric anytime she wanted..he was just a phone call away.

“I’ve been researching celibacy and for celibate people, kissing is very important.”  Sean folded his arms in front of his chest listening to her expound.  “I think right now, the thought of kissing you might surpass the actual thing.”

“Really?”

“Yes.”

She swallowed hard.  She knew that was a lie.  She closed her eyes briefly and thought how amazing his lips would feel traveling across her body.  When she opened her eyes, Sean was smiling at her and she knew she was in trouble.

 

Mailing List:

www.readtracyreed.com

 

Buy Links:

Amazon.com

Nookpress.com

Smashwords.com

AllRomanceeBooks.com

itunes.com

Leave a Reply

